- Croatia International Open 2021 -

  Ballroom & Latin

-due to covid-19 lockdown event is postponed for August 2021-

-Stay safe and dance from home/ studio-

Entry deadline: 5th of August 2021

Venue & Office: Online-ZOOM

Video: YouTube 

Participants performances and judges will take place in real time!

An open judging system: At the end of the category judges marks will be shown immediately.

Panel of Adjudicators:

Chairman

singapore.jpg
aleena%20tan_edited.png

Aleena Tan

bow%20christmas_edited.png
flag-of-china.jpg
Italy.jpg

Valentina Romano

bow%20christmas_edited.png
Nai%2520Yi%2520Huang_edited_edited.png

Nai Yi Huang

bow%20christmas_edited.png
england flag.jpg
Warren%2520Boyce_edited_edited.png

Warren Boyce

bow%20christmas_edited.png
portugal flag.jpg
Kelvin%2520Cho_edited_edited.png
bow%20christmas_edited.png

Kelvin Choo

Malaysia flag.jpg
Ricardi%2520cabaso_edited_edited.png

Ricardo Cabaco

bow%20christmas_edited.png
Croatia flag.jpg
Polina_edited_edited.png

Polina Golubeva

bow%20christmas_edited.png

More to come . . . 

solo%202_edited.png

More than 20 countries ...

solo%25203_edited_edited.png
FlyMark_quadrate_no_background.png

Time:

09:00am London time 

10:00am Berlin/Rome/Zagreb time 

11:00am Helsinki time

12:00pm Moscow time 

02:30pm Mumbai/Delhi time

04:00pm Bangkok time

05:00pm Singapore/Taiwan/Shanghai/Beijing time 

06:00pm Tokyo/Seoul time

08:00pm Sydney time

Categories:

domen_edited_edited.png

- under 10 Latin solo - 3 dance ( C, R, J), - 5 dances ( C,S,R,P,J), -single dance (C,S,R,P,J)

- under 10 Ballroom solo, - 3 dances (W, T,Q), - 5 dances (W,T,VW,SF,Q), -single dance (W,T,VW,SF,Q)

- under 14 Latin solo - 3 dance (C,R,J), - 5 dances (C,S,R,P,J), single dance (C,S,R,P,J)

- under 14 Ballroom solo - 3 dances (W, T,Q), - 5 dances (W,T,VW,SF,Q),-single dance (W,T,VW,SF,Q)

- under 16 Latin solo - 3 dance ( C, R, J), - 5 dances ( C,S,R,P,J), -single dance (C,S,R,P,J)

- under 16 Ballroom - 3 dances (W, T,Q), - 5 dances (W,T,VW,SF,Q),-single dance (W,T,VW,SF,Q)

-under 18 Latin solo - 3 dance ( C, R, J), - 5 dances ( C,S,R,P,J), -single dance (C,S,R,P,J)

- under 18 Ballroom- 3 dances (W, T,Q), - 5 dances (W,T,VW,SF,Q),-single dance (W,T,VW,SF,Q)

-under 10 Latin couples - 3 dance ( C,R,J), - 5 dances (C,S,R,P,J), -single dance (C,S,R,P,J)

-under 14 Latin couples - 3 dance ( C,R,J), - 5 dances (C,S,R,P,J), -single dance (C,S,R,P,J)

-under 16 Latin couples - 3 dance ( C,R,J), - 5 dances (C,S,R,P,J), -single dance (C,S,R,P,J)

-under 18 Latin couples - 3 dance, ( C,R,J), - 5 dances (C,S,R,P,J). -single dance (C,S,R,P,J)

- Amateur Latin - 5 dances (C,S,R,P,J), -single dance (C,S,R,P,J)

- Amateur Ballroom - 5 dances (W,T,VW,SF,Q), -single dance (W,T,VW,SF,Q)

- Senior Latin

- Senior Ballroom

Entry fee:

- solo/couples (30 euro) per event

- Amateurs (50 euro) per event

( Every event is 30 euro but each additional dance on one event is extra 10 euro-single dances).

*for European solo dancers and couples (NOT Amateurs) the European Dance Council is participating with 1/3 of the entry fee, so the entry fee for solo and couples is 20 euro per category

Awards: 

imageedit_752_4193410202.png

Diplomas and prizes (prize money for Amateurs will be announced soon).

Payment:

USA and European payments through PayPal (bolero_zagreb@net.hr) or Transferwise (recipient email: bolero_zagreb) or

Bank details:

Plesni Klub Bolero

Address: Backa ulica 12, 10040 Zagreb, Croatia

IBAN: HR5224070001100457230

SWIFT: OTPVHR2X

Otp Banka Hrvatska

Organisers:

MM_edited.jpg

M&M Production

+ 385919511844       markociboci@gmail.com

IMG_9834_edited.png

Competition Rules:

By participating in online competitions you agree to the following terms:

  1. In the absence of an internet connection from the participant during the on-line competitions funds are not refundable.

  2. In case of poor (not sufficient) quality of internet connection from the participant during the on-line competitions funds are not refundable.

  3. In the absence of a connection to a participant before the scheduled start time of a category, the participant will be withdrawn from the competition without the possibility of a refund.

  4. In the absence of an internet connection or poor (not sufficient) quality on the side of the organizers of the competition, which led to the inability to run an online competition for all participants - the money will be refunded in full, except for the service fee.

  5. The on-line competition program will be published on the competition page on www.flymark.com.ua, as well as on social networks.

  6. By participating in the competitions, you consent to the online broadcast of the FlyMark YouTube channel. If the participant is a minor, the registration and consent is provided by the parents.

  7. The dancer is obliged to wear the appropriate (dance style) costume and to have the appropriate (dance style) appearance during the performance.

  8. Dancers eliminated in the qualifying rounds will be excluded from the conference and will be able to continue their live broadcast on FlyMark on Youtube.

  9. The dancers or their parents (guardians) are responsible for the performance and health of the participants

  10. If there will be no more than 3 couples in category, this category will not be held and the entry fee will be reimbursed.

Instructions for Participants:

- Before the competition, download and install Zoom - https://zoom.us/support/download

- In this case of using Zoom in the browser (without installed program), the participant or his/her representative shall be responsible for         the quality and operation of the Zoom application.

- After installing Zoom, you must go to the Video settings and enable the option "Hide non-video participants" option.

- Check your Internet connection according to Zoom requirements: https://support.zoom.us/hc/en/articles/201362023-System-            p        Requirements-for-PC-Mac-and-Linux.

In case the Internet connection does not meet these requirements, there may be a lack of Internet quality for the participant's                           performance.

- Before the competition (in 1-2 days) get your starting number from the competition  page. Conference number will be sended to email or ask it from your coach.

- 30 min before the start of the your competition time, restart the device that has Zoom installed (to avoid technical problems with operating systems, as well as updates of certain programs)

- 30 min before the competition restart the Internet source (router, modem, etc.).

- Make sure that all other users are disconnected from the Internet source before the conference is closed.

- 30 min before the scheduled time of your competition, connect to the specified conference, MANDATORY using the start number as a           name when you enter. A participant who has entered the conference but cannot be identified will be disqualified. Communication, audio     and camera quality will be checked.

- If possible, we recommend placing the camera horizontally. Removal of the participant by another person during the performance is             allowed. The participant should be fully placed in the image during the performance. Make sure that the camera is locked.

- Keep track of the announcement of your number when competing. The presenter will ask you to turn on the camera on your device,             which you need to confirm to make a speech.

gsgz_edited.png
EDC_Transparent_format.png